About Marshallville

City News

The candidates listed below have filed NOTICE OF CANDIDACY & AFFIDAVIT to qualify for the November 2, 2021, City of Marshallville Municipal Election as of 4:30 PM this 18th day of August 2021.



Valery Davis (I)
George Dewey (Duke) Rumph

Al (Steve) Lane


Mark King
David E. Bryant
Ronny Buckner
Cynthia D. Bowman

Public Notice 

Correction on Dates for Qualifying in Marshallville 

Qualifying for posts in the City of Marshallville will be done on three days -- Monday, August 16, Tuesday, August 17, and Wednesday, August 18. In an earlier story, five days were listed, but there are only three days to qualify. The city will elect a mayor and two council members. Currently holding the posts are Mayor Valery Davis and Councilmen Jannette Leary and Kristy Wiggins.  


Resolution No. 2020-06 Emergency Responses to COVID19 Pandemic


Water Reports

City of Marshallville

Water Report 2021


Public Notice


The qualifying fees for the Marshallville Municipal Election to be held on Tuesday, November 2, 2021 are as follows:


Mayor: $150.00

City Council: $60.00


Patsy Cannon, Elections Superintendent